Name That Pattern!

I’ve been thinking about writing a post on electro plated English flatware for some time now as I have not been able to find one central source of this information. I’ve identified about forty pattern names thus far. These pattern names have come from either catalog pages or advertisements. But I’m at a loss to identify twenty more.

wp-1491053871398.jpg

If you have a catalog page or advertisement containing any of the patterns shown, I would greatly appreciate receiving a photo of or link to that documentation. My email address is queenofsienna@gmail.com

wp-1491053879904.jpg

The following list is really the only information I have regarding these twenty patterns.  The first picture in this post contains images taken from catalogs and the second contains images of actual pieces of flatware.

wp-1491053889014.jpg

This entry was posted in British Silver, English silver, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Name That Pattern!

  1. KerryCan says:

    You do love a mystery! I’m a little surprised that no one has ever researched and documented this kind of thing–you’ll fill a big gap, if you can find the info. I like number 15, with the thistle!

  2. Charleen Relyea says:

    I’m looking for a pattern made of flowers, and is engraved all over the pitcher. There also is a “flower” sign on the bottom. This pitcher holds about a quart of (water), and is extensively engraved…and yes I do like finding the history of several “heirloom” items we have inherited. Thanks…
    Charleen Relyea

Leave a Reply

